The Clubs meet again!

Next weekend, a group of Bala Town supporters will be heading to Ukraine to take part in the annual EUROFANZ tournament which will see 21 fans’ teams representing the following European football clubs:
Newcastle United (England), Bala Town (Wales), Feyenoord, Heerenveen (both – the Netherlands), AIK (Sweden), Helsinki (Finland), Dinamo Minsk (Belarus), Zbrojovka Brno, Slovacko (both – the Czech Republic), Dukla Banska Bystrica (Slovakia), Zimbru (Moldova) and Karpaty (Ukraine).

Drawn in Group D the Lakesiders will face AIK and Heerenveen on Friday, 13th July and hope to progress into the Saturday and Sunday competitions.

Good luck to the Lakesiders!

About The Author


Club Media Officer, Webmaster & Programme Editor