Following votes from all the managers of the league this season’s team has been announced with six TNS players making the starting line up.

After a long and tremendous season for clubs in the Dafabet WPL the member club managers have cast their votes on the team of the season. The New Saints have claimed the most players in the squad (17 players) with seven players followed by with Bala Town and gap Connah’s Quay with three.

Our very own Lee Hunt was chosen as a centre forward with Stuart J. Jones and Kieran Smith named on the subs bench – congratulations to all three!

John Danby – Connah’s Quay

Simon Spender – The New Saints
Steve Saunders – The New Saints
George Horan – Connah’s Quay
Chris Marriott – The New Saints

Henry Jones – Bangor City
Jon Routledge – The New Saints
Ryan Brobbel – The New Saints
Adrian Cieslewicz – The New Saints

Jason Oswell – Newtown AFC
Lee Hunt – Bala Town

Lee Idzi – Carmarthen Town
Gary Roberts – Bangor City
Stuart J Jones – Bala Town
Kieran Smith – Bala Town
Nathan Woolfe – Connah’s Quay
Jamie Mullan – The New Saints